Main Characters: Haley Wells, Bentley Knight

Contemporary RomanceNew AdultSweet Love



The second book in this serial fared a little better for me, so I’m going to give it three red hearts. It’s not much of an improvement, but at least, I enjoyed this one a little better.

This book still had editing issues. At this point, I kind of miss the times when books were almost flawless by the time they were published. I remember reading my Nora Roberts romance novels and could hardly find any fault at all with anything. Unfortunately, I find that a lot of books these days seem to not have been properly edited.

That said, I also would like to add that I feel like book one and two should just have been published as one complete book instead of being broken down into a serial. There was only one conflict. It’s not like J.A. Huss’ Social Media series that had so many dimensions to it that everybody knows it was meant to be a serial. This one, though, only had the conflict between the hero clearing his head and the heroine trusting people enough to let them in.

For the good parts, though, I have to say I liked that th secondary characters were given their own stories now, like Haley’s dad and Maggie. I liked the way her conflict was handled, with her being scared of being left behind. I also liked it that Bentley fought for her and the fact that they both had to stand up for each other.

As a whole, it was a good book to pass the time, but I highly doubt I’d remember it vividly after a few months, especially with all the books I would have had read by then. There is still a last book in this serial. At this point, I’m not sure if the last part is even necessary in the first place.



Reading Order [book-series]

Click the book and buy from Amazon





« »