Main Characters: Lia Adams, Lucian Quinn


Contemporary RomanceDarkErotic RomanceNew AdultIntensely Hot!




Desire brought them together; tragedy may tear them apart…

Lucian and Lia attempt to deal with the aftermath of the violent attack on her by her stepfather. As events unfold in their lives, Lia finds that she can no longer be patient with the man that she loves, because his secrets are tearing them apart.

Lucian cannot deny the fact that he’s fallen in love with the brave and beautiful woman who has lived a life of horror. He wants nothing more than to protect her, but soon realizes that he may be the person who will hurt her the most.

To be together, they’ll have to fight demons from their pasts that threaten to tear them apart.



If I enjoyed the first book in this series, I equally had a great time reading this second book. Like the first book, I am also going to give this book four red hearts because it was a great love story and the cliffhanger at the end just makes me wish for April to come soon, so I can get my hands on the third installment.

This book starts right where the first book ended, with Lia being found after her stepfather attacked her. This means that for a good part of the book, we see Lia recuperating and Lucian taking care of her. I like the pacing in this part because it deepened the bond between the two of them, making their relationship more than just hot sex. I also like the surprises that came into this book. I like the dark story of Lucian’s past with Cassie. I am excited about Max and Rose. I am also eager to learn about how Lia forms a relationship with her real father.

This is only the second book I’ve read from Sydney Landon, but I can honestly say that have truly enjoyed her writing, and as soon as my schedule clears a little on my blogging obligations, I will definitely sneak a book or two of hers into my list. I like that the author was able to create dark characters who can still be endearing to readers. Take Lucian and Lia. They both have a little darkness in them, but we, readers, still root for them and want them to get their HEA.




Reading Order [book-series]

Book 1 – Pierced

Book 2 – Fractured

Book 3 – Mended




« »