Main Characters: Megan Gallagher, Ryder Wilson


Erotic RomanceAdult FictionContemporary RomanceSweet LoveBDSM




Ryder Wilson returned from serving multiple deployments but can’t leave the hell of combat behind him. Frustrated and ashamed of his inability to function in the world as well as the veterans he served with, he retreated, choosing to engage only with those he trusted. When retired Master Sergeant Adam Montague sends him on a mission to protect his sister from some unknown danger, Ryder’s days of hiding out may be over. Can he fulfill his mission without failing again?

Megan Gallagher has two big-brother Marines bent on protecting her from the evils of the world, but she’s tougher than they think. When her older brother sends Ryder, one of his recon Marines, to her doorstep in the wee hours one night following a break-in, she realizes he needs rescuing more than she does. A friendship forms quickly, but unexpected passions run hot and complicate her resolve never to have a romantic relationship, much less marriage. So why are her body and her heart betraying her every time he comes near?

Can these two wounded people lower their defenses long enough to allow love to grow?



I’m not sure if I enjoyed this book or if I just wanted to enjoy it the way I though I should. I think I am only going to give this book three red hearts for its entertainment factor. Story-wise, it was very simple, and I felt like some parts were dragging. I liked it, yes, but this book would be way below the other books in the series.

I have to admit that I did not expect Megan and Ryder to get their own books this early. I always though Cassie and Luke would come first, or even one of Grant’s. I was surprised that the story jumped from the previously mentioned characters who already played major roles in the series to two characters who were only mentioned fleetingly.

I enjoyed the book, but there were many things that did not sit well with me. Their whole relationship was insta-love. There’s nothing wrong with that, except that there wasn’t really anything in the book that showed their development. Well, Ryder had that whole ritual thing. But Megan didn’t do anything. I mean, everything she was from beginning till the end was the same. I find it impossible for someone to be that perfect that they no longer warrant any change, even the slightest, in the entire book.

I hope that the book that comes after this will be a whole lot better and more relatable. Goodreads shows that the next book will finally be about Cassie and Luke. I’m excited because I like Luke, and even if I did not like his menage with Angelina and Marc, I really want him to find a new love, so he could move on from the loss of his wife and unborn child. I am still a big fan of this series. Kallypso Masters has successfully created a family of characters that readers will remember for a long while.




Reading Order [book-series]

Book 0.5 – Masters At Arms

Book 1 – Nobody’s Angelc

Book 2 – Nobody’s Hero

Book 3 – Nobody’s Perfect

Book 4 – Somebody’s Angel

Book 5 – Nobody’s Lost

Book 6 – Nobody’s Dream




« »