Main Characters: Angelina Giardano, Marc D’Alessio


Erotic RomanceAdult FictionContemporary RomanceIntensely Hot!Anal SexBDSM




When Marc d’Alessio first rescued the curvaceous and spirited Italian Angelina Giardano at the Masters at Arms Club, he never expected her to turn his safe, controlled life upside down and pull at his long-broken heartstrings. Months later, the intense fire of their attraction still rages, but something holds him back from committing to her completely. Worse, secrets and memories from his past join forces to further complicate his relationships with family, friends, and his beautiful angel.

Angelina cannot give all of herself to someone who hides himself from her. She loves Marc, the BDSM world he brought her into, and the way their bodies respond to one another, but she needs more. Though she destroyed the wolf mask he once wore, only he can remove the mask he dons daily to hide his emotions. In a desperate attempt to break through his defenses and reclaim her connection to the man she loves, she attempts a full frontal assault that sends him into a fast retreat, leaving her nobody’s angel once again.

Marc finds that running to the mountains no longer gives him solace but instead leaves him empty and alone. Angelina is the one woman worth the risk of opening his heart. Will he risk everything to become the man she deserves and the man he wants to be?



In this fourth book from the Rescue Me Saga, we go back to Angelina and Marc’s story. They were introduced in the first book, and it seemed like they already had a happy ending then. However, their story continues, and it continues to be plagued with challenges that both Angelina and Marc needed to resolve.

In book 1, the focus was more on Angelina being able to move past the trauma of having an abusive ex posing as a dom who took her to the club and lost control of the scene in a bad way. It also showed how she moved past the lie that Marc did when he did not tell her right away that he was the one who took care of her at the club.

In this book, the focus is now more on Marc and his past. The story tells us of the things that happened to Marc an his dead brother Gino when they were still children. We now know why Marc is aloof and has a hard time opening up and letting Angelina in. We finally understand why he has a strong dislike for Italian women, stilettos and the feeling of being trapped.

This is a bittersweet book because while we are all happy that Angelina and Marc finally have a relationship that held nothing back, we also feel sad about the way things ended for Marc and Gino. Marc finally found who he truly was. He also found a new appreciation for Gino. Unfortunately, it was too late because Gino died during his deployment.

I would say this is my favorite book in the series because this book shows us a hero who wants to be better and who loves the heroine without a doubt but has a hard time trying to resolve issues with himself that he cannot truly understand. He loved Angelina so much that he willingly subjected himself to RACK only so he would know what it was about his past and his nightmares that still haunted him.

In the first book, I already liked Angelina and Marc. In this book, though, I loved them even more, especially Marc. He has evolved from a wealthy ex-Marine dom to a real man who would give himself up for the woman he loved. I also loved that Angelina, even if she was a submissive, was able to stand up for herself. She knew what she needed from a man, and she did not become a doormat at all.

Another thing I also liked was Savannah and Damian’s wedding. If there were two people who deserved the best happy ending, it would definitely be Savannah and Damian. I just loved reading about how the wedding went. It’s such a sweet, heartwarming end to two characters we’ve come to admire for their courage and kindness.

I also like the fact that even if we already know that they are now happily married, we still get updated about what’s going on with Karla and Adam. I like that they are now having twins to add to their expanding family. I am looking forward to Cassie and Luke’s story. Another character that I would like to read more of in the future is Grant. I think she’d make a great heroine. This fourth book has given us a great journey of two people who love each other without question, and all they needed was to come to terms with their past, so they can freely move on and finally let go of the darkness, so they can embrace the future.




Reading Order [book-series]

Book 0.5 – Masters At Arms

Book 1 – Nobody’s Angelc

Book 2 – Nobody’s Hero

Book 3 – Nobody’s Perfect

Book 4 – Somebody’s Angel

Book 5 – Nobody’s Lost

Book 6 – Nobody’s Dream




« »