Main Characters: Leah Buchanan, Lucien

Adult FictionParanormal RomanceIntensely Hot!



“You can’t stalk what’s yours”, he returned.
I looked at his shirt. “Yes, I suspect that’s what all the stalkers say.”


Leah Buchanan’s family has been in service to vampires for five centuries. Even so, Leah wants nothing to do with her family’s legacy. But when she’s summoned to her Selection by the Vampire Dominion, under familial pressure, she has no choice but to go.

Lucien has been living under the strict edicts of the Vampire Dominion for centuries but he’s tired of these ancient laws stripping away everything that is the essence of the vampire.

So he’s taking it back.

And this is because Lucien has been watching and waiting for decades for Leah to become available for a Selection and he will not be limited with what he can do with her. He will have her, all of her.

Therefore, Lucien is going to tame Leah, even if he gets hunted and killed for doing it.

What neither Leah nor Lucien expects is the strong bond that will form between them, connecting them on unprecedented levels for mortals or immortals. And what will grow between them means they will challenge their ways of life and their union will begin The Prophesies which makes them one of three couples who will save humanity… or die in the effort.


“I’m taking my mortal as my mate. You love me, I love you, we’re connected, what we have is beautiful and that’s all it’ll ever be. For eternity. Until the end of days. Until the sun falls from the sky, all you and I will share is beauty.”


I am a big fan of Kristen Ashley. I love her contemporary romance novels because her heroes are all alpha male who tread the thin line betwee complete jerk and absolute alpha. I love her heroes because they do the most unbelievably annoying acts but say the most incredibly sweet things. I love how a lot of her books are about redemption, how they show that love truly defies odds and is worth all the trouble.

I haven’t read The Three series because I really loved her contemporary novels that, in a selfish way, I did not want to read anyother genre from her. I should not have made that mistake. In fact, the moment that this first book from the series was available, I should have read it right away. The only good thing about my stupid decision was the fact that all three books have now been released for this series, so I can read them all right after each other instead of waiting for months and months for the next book to come out.

Until The Sun Falls From The Sky is a wonderful paranormal romance that is hot, sexy, and out of this world. It goes without a doubt that KA successfully creates communities, families, worlds with her series of books. In this book, however, she has gone way beyond the realms of realistic and contemporary fiction. She has created a world where mortals and immortals lived together, complete with laws, pacts, and history.

I am going to give this book four red hearts. The hero and the heroine were great together, when they weren’t fighting. There were times when I felt that the part where he heroine kept figting the hero was dragged out. However, after she gave in, everything was amzing until the book ended. Anothing this I liked the least was that before Lucien mentioned that Leah was 40 years old, I completely thought she was only in her twenties. There was something truly immature about her thought process and the way she talked.

I will still say that this is definitely a great book because it leaves you with this yearning to get to the next book right away and find out of the three couples in the prophecy will be triumphant. Kristen Ashley truly does magic with her books, and yes, she can definitely write paranormal just as great as she does anything else.




“Love is a blanket that keeps you warm, not one that traps and suffocates you. You never learned that lesson, Rina. You never paid it any attention no matter how many times I explained. You kept pulling that blanket over my head.”

Reading Order [book-series]

Book 1 – Until The Sun Falls From The Sky

Book 2 – With Everything I Am

Book 3 – Wild And Free




« »