I received a reviewer’s copy of this book from Masquerade Book Tours in exchange for an honest review and as part of the book’s blog tour promotions.

Like the book that came before this, Fireworks At Midnight ended right when things were just starting to look exciting. I wanted Dulcina and Mikal to have more time together. It just seemed to short.

I actually liked this book better than Frosty Relations because the chemistry between the hero and the heroine in this book was more believable and obvious. With Mina and Jack, it was difficult for me to imagine the two of them together. But with Dulcina and Mikal, the sparks were there from their very first scene together.

I also liked that Dulcina was a secret vigilante and Mikal was an agent. I wish that their story was longer. However, I have to say that it was an enjoyable read, and even if I complain about its length, it does not mean that I did not like reading it because I did.

Reading Order [book-series]

Book 1 – Flirting With Fire

Book 2 – Frosty Relations

Book 3 – Fireworks At Midnight


« »