My name is Aria Winston. I’ve fought desperately to escape the seedy underbelly of Las Vegas. Now I’m on my own, in control of my own life and my own destiny . . . just the way I like it. Until Sebastian Caine changes everything.

If getting tangled up with her new boss is wrong, Aria doesn’t want to be right. Powerful men usually have a way of thinking they can take whatever they want while giving nothing back, but Sebastian is different. He’s gentle with her body. Rough in all the right places. And hot enough to make Aria break every last rule she’s set for herself. But with her history, it’ll take more than mind-blowing sex to heal the pain deep inside . . . no matter how good Sebastian’s intentions are. She’s spent her entire life fighting for control of her own life, and no one’s going to take that from her. But the more time she spends in Sebastian’s world, the deeper she’s drawn into his sensual games.



I received a copy of this book from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

Play Me Hot is the second installment in this hot Play Me series from Tracy Wolff. This one is way hotter than the first part because this is where the sex happens for the first time. Sebastian, the hero, is a dom who sets his sights on his hotel’s waitress, Aria.

At first, Aria was a little hesitant to give in, but she could not deny her attraction to him. When she caved, it was a hot scene. This short novella is really packed with a steamy sex scene that’s guaranteed to heat you up.

If the first book was a little clean and bland, this second book more than makes up for it. I am very excited to move on to the third book and see how their romance progresses from the BDSM scenes to whether they will eventually develop deep feelings for each other.

The Play Me series is best read one after the other because the suspense in each episode’s cliffhanger will surely not leave you any peace. In my case, I’m fortunate enough to have been granted access to all five novellas, so I’ll be making this review short and get on reading the next installment.



Reading Order [book-series]

Book 1 – Play Me Wild

Book 2 – Play Me Hot

Book 3 – Play Me Hard

Book 4 – Play Me Real

Book 5 – Play Me Right




« »