He’s her rock in the midst of the storm

When Maggie Ward’s world is torn apart by sudden tragedy, the only thing that makes her days bearable is Clay Thompson’s unwavering presence. He’s protective, caring, and everything she could ask for in a friend. But when she finds herself longing for more than friendship, it will take a little seduction to convince the stubborn mechanic she’s ready to start living again.

She’s his heart, whether he knows it or not

Clay Thompson’s got the taking-care-of-others business down pat, only he’s never faced this particular challenge before—the one woman he’s always wanted is unexpectedly his to care for. Suddenly it’s not just responsibility driving him, but a wild desire to make Maggie truly his. But following his heart might mean sacrificing the family he’s held together for years.




I received an ARC of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

I always love a good best-friends-to-lovers story. This book is a sweet love story where the hero and the heroine start out as the closest of friends before they fall in love. It was also a bit sad, especially the part where the tragedy happened.

I liked the heroine because she did not let the tragedy drag her down. I think she was very brave with how she faced each day after what happened. She reached out and stayed connected to her friends and continued to live her life. I also liked the hero because he was strong, dependable and loyal. I really like how he handled the conflict with his father, choosing not to tell anybody, so they would not have to bear the hurt or the memory, even if he himself was deeply hurt.

This book is not going to rock you world or tear you heart into pieces. What this book will do is give you a dose of sugar exactly the way you’d like it. The storyline is common, but it is one that never gets old. The way that Vivian Arend wrote the whole book was satisfying, and I enjoyed every minute,



Reading Order [book-series]

Book 1 – Rocky Ride

Book 1.5 – Baby, Be Mine

Book 2 – One Sexy Ride

Book 3 – Let It Ride

Book 4 – A Wild Ride




« »