Ivy Mason has it all: beauty, a plush apartment, a fancy car, and a debonair British spy boyfriend who pays all her bills. If only her boyfriend was in her life—and her bed—more than just sporadically.

Part of an underground British agency called the Shadow, Devon Clay knows that secrecy is what has kept him alive. Anyone he loves is a liability, and being involved with him puts the other person in grave danger. Yet Ivy is someone his heart can’t resist.

When an enemy from Devon’s past returns, the spy and his girlfriend are thrown headlong into an international conspiracy that puts everyone Ivy loves at risk. From the Missouri River bottoms to the brothels of Amsterdam, Ivy and Devon must outrun and outmaneuver the forces allied against them, and no one can be trusted.


I received an ARC of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

I read and loved the previous book. However, for all it’s worth, it was far from the action-packed, suspense-filled pages of this second book. The author took all the grit and thrill on the first book and magnified it even more in this book. There was always something happening every chapter. It was really hard for me to put it down.

I liked this book because Ivy was now a stronger person. She was now a fighter instead of the scared girl with a tragic past that she used to be in the first book. Several times, I wanted to bash Devon in the head as hard as I possibly could. Still, I could not see Ivy ending up with anyone else but him.

Tiffany Snow has definitely surpassed herself with this book. It had all the elements that hooked readers in. There was action, suspense, revenge, family, friendship, and romance. I truly enjoyed reading it. I couldn’t stop myself until the next thing I knew, I was already finished with the entire book.

I can’t wait for the third book. If it’s true that it will be released sometime in December, then I have a very long wait ahead of me, and I’m not sure what to do to get my mind off it until then. Shadow Of A Doubt is, without a doubt, a great book to read. It’s not a standalone, so you will have to read the first book before anything else. However, the payoff is great and it will keep you reading till the very end.

Reading Order [book-series]

Book 1 – In His Shadow

Book 2 – Shadow Of A Doubt

Book 3 – Out Of The Shadows

« »