In a world that denies emotions, where the ruling Psy punish any sign of desire, Sascha Duncan must conceal the feelings that brand her as flawed. To reveal them would be to sentence herself to the horror of “rehabilitation” – the complete psychic erasure of everything she ever was…

Both human and animal, Lucas Hunter is a changeling hungry for the very sensations the Psy disdain. After centuries of uneasy coexistence, these two races are now on the verge of war over the brutal murders of several changeling women. Lucas is determined to find the Psy killer who butchered his packmate, and Sascha is his ticket into their closely guarded society. But he soon discovers that this ice-cold Psy is very capable of passion – and that the animal in him is fascinated by her. Caught between their conflicting worlds, Lucas and Sascha must remain bound to their identities – or sacrifice everything for a taste of darkest temptation.




I received a copy of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

In 2006, Nalini Singh released this book which became one of the most successful series in the paranormal romance genre, the Psy-Changeling series. It’s bee almost a decade ago, but the clamor for this series is still strong. I personally understand just why many people are crazy for this series because I am a fan of it myself.

Slave To Sensation introduces us to Sascha and Lucas who belong to rival identities, the Psy and the Changelings. Sascha is a Psy who, even though it is forbidden for the Psy, has passion and emotion hidden inside her. Lucas is an alpha changeling who is looking for the Psy responsible for the deaths of changeling women.

From the very start, the chemistry between the hero and the heroine was undeniable. The hero was compelling and a true alpha. The heroine was very likeable. I rooted for them with every page of the book. However, what makes this book even more amazing is the author’s storytelling.

It’s difficult to build a paranormal romance series because you have to create a whole new world, identities, conflict, and the list goes on. Ms. Nalini singh succeeded in giving us this world with great characters that take us on an amazing paranormal adventure that any reader will love to keep going back to. Slave To Sensation is a great way to begin this phenomenal series that a lot of readers fell in love with.



Reading Order [book-series]

Book 1 – Slave to Sensation

Book 2 – Visions of Heat

Book 3 – Caressed by Ice

Book 4 – Mine to Possess

Book 5 – Hostage to Pleasure

Book 6 – Branded by Fire

Book 7 – Blaze of Memory

Book 8 – Bonds of Justice

Book 9 – Play of Passion

Book 10 – Kiss of Snow

Book 11 – Tangle of Need

Book 12 – Heart of Obsidian

Book 13 – Shield of Winter

Book 14 – Shards of Hope






Check out the free Psy-Changeling short stories here.

« »