My name is Aria Winston. I’ve fought desperately to escape the seedy underbelly of Las Vegas. Now I’m on my own, in control of my own life and my own destiny . . . just the way I like it. Until Sebastian Caine changes everything.

Ever since taking Aria under his wing and into his seductive domain, Sebastian hasn’t been able to think straight. Their chemistry is intoxicating. Their power exchange is exhilarating. And the sex leaves them both absolutely exhausted. But if there’s one thing Sebastian does know, it’s that he needs to protect this strong yet vulnerable woman. Because she has depths that are unknown—even to her. Aria has worked hard to establish herself as anything but submissive. That isn’t who she is, or who she wants to be. So why does it feel so sweet to give up control . . . and so intense when Sebastian takes care of needs she doesn’t even realize she has? But he has needs of his own—and secrets that run just as dark and deep as Aria’s.



I received a copy of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

In this third book, we see more of Aria and Sebastian and their deepening relationship. As much as Aria tries to push Sebastian away, she cannot deny that they have something unlike anything either of them has experienced before.

A huge part of the book was Sebastian taking care of Aria after he took her home. Also, we see Aria almost losing her shit when she thought he was giving her the brush off. We also see her affected after her visit to her sister, where she saw her father.

A liked this installment because this showed how Aria and Sebastian affected each other after their steamy sex. It alos gives us readers a view of what Sebastian’s secret was and who the mystery woman he was referring to in the previous book.

I’ve become a fan of this series because the hero and the heroine are both complicated characters but when they are together, when they have scenes where there’s no one else but the two of them, things seem quite simple. They was each other. Nothing more simple than that. I’m going to keep this review short because I can’t wait to get to the fourth book.



Reading Order [book-series]

Book 1 – Play Me Wild

Book 2 – Play Me Hot

Book 3 – Play Me Hard

Book 4 – Play Me Real

Book 5 – Play Me Right




« »