My name is Aria Winston. I’ve fought desperately to escape the seedy underbelly of Las Vegas. Now I’m on my own, in control of my own life and my own destiny . . . just the way I like it. Until Sebastian Caine changes everything.

Aria has learned to play Sebastian’s game. She’s given him control, taken it back, and let him push her farther than she ever imagined she could go. But when Sebastian’s past comes to light, Aria receives a glimpse behind the facade—a revelation that disturbs her even as it makes her feel closer to this simmering, complicated man. Finally she comes to understand the real reason why Sebastian feels the need to dominate everything in his path. But Aria has a tortured history, too. And together they’re a dangerous combination. Now she’s the one pushing Sebastian to the breaking point . . . and if one of them burns up, they’ll both go down together.




I received a copy of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

I think this installment would be the hottest and the most depressing part in the whole serial. We get to know Sebastian history. We understand what made him the way he presently was. He get to be angry at his father because he meant to isolate a little boy instead of giving him the freedom to choose his friends. We learn that he used to be kind, generous, and loyal until the poeple he loved used up all the good that was in him.

This installment made me like Sebastian even more. I already know Aria is a good heroine, but sometimes, her secretiveness about her family annoys me because it’s the one that tears her and Sebastian up. I wish she’d just come clean, so they can work through things as partners.

I really enjoyed this fourth book because it intensified the build up between the chemistry, the relationship, and their dark lives and the collision course that their worlds were heading for. Even if I wasn’t given a copy of the fifth book, I’d still look for it and read it because it promises a wonderful conclusion.

Reading Order [book-series]

Book 1 – Play Me Wild

Book 2 – Play Me Hot

Book 3 – Play Me Hard

Book 4 – Play Me Real

Book 5 – Play Me Right

« »