I received an ARC of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

When Dawn and Cade’s romance was first introduced in the first book, I didn’t think they’d work out. I didn’t think that I’d love them more than I loved Arianne and Jagger, but I did. It was amazing, really, but this second book just got more badass, grittier, more very MC-like.

Our hero, Cade, is a manwhore, a player, a chick magnet who never sleeps with the same woman twice. I liked that it was realistic for him to still think like a mawhore but acted differently now because he was happy with Dawn. The heroine, on the other hand, was a tough broad. Her ex husband was the definition of evil, but she stood up to him. Even if it took her a while, she was still able to leave him.

I’ve already said this, but I will say it again that I am a fan of Sarah Castille. My favorite will still be her MMA books, but this MC series of hers is really good too. She has enough rawness and heat to make it a good MC read. It’s not as romantic as KA’s. It’s also not as depressing ass Madeline Sheehan’s.

I will definitely keep picking up her books because I love her alpha males, her kickass heroines, her red hot romance, and her wild ever afters. Sarah Castille has proven herself to be a worthy author for readers to follow and enjoy.



Reading Order [book-series]

Book 1 – Rough Justice

Book 2 – Beyond The Cut

Book 3 – Sinner’s Steel




« »