I received and ARC of this book from the publisher via Edelweiss on exchange for an honest review.

This book feels like watching Nashville, except that you actually like majority of the characters and that the heroes and heroines are actually good people and easy to root for. Loving Dallas speaks of second chance love stories. However, it’s not an easy one.

Picture yourself breaking up with someone in the past and that breakup being a bad one. Imagine yourself being devastated over that failed relationship. And then imagine yourself picking up the pieces, moving on, and building a better life. Sounds good, right? Now, imagine your new life colliding with the old love, the one that broke your heart. Yep. Not so easy now, it is? That’s mostly what the book was about.

The thing that was great about this boom was the way the story was played out. The characters were well written and will hold your attention until you finish the entire book. I haven’t read Leaving Amarillo, which was the first book in this series. However, if that book was as good as this, I would be more than happy to go back and read it as well as look forward to the third book, Missing Dixie.

Reading Order [book-series]
Book 1 – Leaving Amarillo
Book 2 – Loving Dallas
Book 3 – Missing Dixie

« »