I received an ARC of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

Tiffany Snow writes amazing heroines who always capture the heart of more than one man. So really, it is no surprise to find out that in reading this book, you will also find yourself unable to decide whether you are rooting for Parker or for Ryker. Personally, I’d go with Parker because I like cold businessmen who only fire up when he’s with his woman. However, I know a lot of readers will root for Ryker because he is just impossible not to like.

While this series is freakingly similar in premise as her other series, there are still small differences that make this new series interesting. I know a lot of readers got turned off because it looks like another repeat of her other books. However, if you appreciate the formula that Ms. Snow has succeeded in numerous times, then you will surely love this book.

As a first book in the series, Power Play does a great job of introducing us to new characters and their back stories. It also gives us a feel for what the rest of the other books will be like. This isn’t as dark as The Tangled Ivy Trilogy. That serial would be my favorite of hers. However, this new series is full of promising revelations and exciting happenings.

Reading Order [book-series]

Book 1 – Power Play

Book 2 – Playing Dirty

Book 3 – Play To Win

« »