I received an ARC of this book from Tasty Book Tours in exchange for an honest review and as part of the book’s blog tour promotions.

Let me first say that this isn’t my first book from Melissa Foster,  so I know what I’m talking about when I review this book. Also, I am a fan of Ms. Foster. And because I am a fan,  I have to be honest and say that I didn’t love this book.

I liked it,  yes. Ms. Foster has a way of writing about huge families who all love each other through good and bad times. She has a way of writing about contemporary and new adult books that makes readers go through page by page with much excitement. Therefore, it is no surprise that thus book is a good one. I just didn’t love it as much as I loved her other books.

I think my biggest issue with this book was the heroine. I get why she had issues. I get that she has had huge losses in her young life. It’s hard to lose a father and a brother too. However, her reaction to the hero’s confession was disappointing. Also, if she reacted that way, I find it difficult to believe she could change her mind that easily as well.

I still like thus book because it showed how different people react to loss and death. Some people decide to start living their lives to the fullest. Some people shut down and put up walls instead. The only thing that matters is that we all should be willing to let go and move forward and that doing so does not mean we are forgetting the dead.

While this isn’t my favorite from her, I would still definitely recommend this book because the authors books always have characters that sound so real and so good. I will always be checking out her books for new releases because I know what to expect and that’s a truly good experience to have from an author.

Reading Order [book-series]
Book 1 – Lovers At Heart
Book 2 – Destined For Love
Book 3 – Friendship On Fire
Book 4 – Sea Of Love
Book 5 – Bursting With Love
Book 6 – Hearts At Play
Book 7 – Taken By Love
Book 8 – Fated For Love
Book 9 – Romancing My Love
Book 10 – Flirting With Love
Book 11 – Dreaming Of Love
Book 12 – Crashing Into Love
Book 13 – Healed By Love
Book 14 – Surrender My Love
Book 15 – River Of Love
Book 16 – Crushing On Love
Book 17 – Whisper Of Love
Book 18 – Thrill Of Love

« »