I received an ARC of this book from InkSlinger PR in exchange for an honest review and as part of the book’s blog tour promotions.

Jackson Steele, we meet again. I loved Say My Name. Everything that Ms. Kenner introduced me to in that installment hooked me into the trilogy. The haunting past of the main characters, the sizzling chemistry, the off-the-charts steamy scenes, the huge world of Stark. When I finished with the first book, all I could think about was reading this book.

On My Knees is on a different path from the first book. In Say My Name, Jackson and Sylvia were still testing the waters of their reunion. After the opened themselves to each other, their path was on working toward being more stable. On this second book, it wasn’t a question anymore of whether they loved each other or not, whether they would stay together or not. Sure, there were instances of jealous fits from Sylvia, but it was already understood that the conflict was not with them anymore. It was on the outside forces that affect their lives.

while I definitely loved this book, Jackson let me down more than once. I think three times, to be exact. I loved Sylvia in this book because she showed that she was the stronger one. She showed that she could face her demons and help Jackson through his as well.

I can’t wait for the culmination of their story. These two people have had lots of difficult challenges that I am really excited to see how they get their happy ending. J. Kenner has once again written us a book with so many things happening to it without losing her touch when it comes to steam-level. I truly enjoy the way that the sex scenes were written, absolutely a J. Kenner signature.

Reading Order [book-series]

Book .5 – Tame Me

Book 1 – Say My Name

Book 2 – On My Knees

Book 3 – Under My Skin

« »