I received an ARC of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

I have to admit that I have not read any  book from this series of this author before. I requested for an ARC on NetGalley because the blurb sounded very unique v and interesting. I wasn’t wrong. I may actually have to get the previous four books, not because I have to, but because I truly enjoyed this book, and I want to go back to other mythological characters.

We don’t always get works of fiction where Loki is a hero. But he is in this book. I like Loki, whether he is a villain or not. That’s why I really requested for a copy of this book. The heroine, Sylvi, was a good match for the Loki that was pictured in this book.

There wasn’t much complications in the story. It was just a simple ang entertaining love story based on mythological characters and spiked with a little action and adventure and got sex scenes to fire up your afternoon or evening.

In the end, I’m really glad I was approved to review this book because it has introduced me to a new author that I will definitely be checking out in the future. I also had a great time reading about Loki and Sylvi and witnessing their love story develop and evolve along with their adventurous journey.

Reading Order [book-series]
Book 1 – Braving Fate
Book 2 – Soulceress
Book 3 – Rogue Soul
Book 4 – Stolen Fate
Book 5 – Fate Undone

« »