I received a copy of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

I have to be honest and say that this book was a bit of a let down for me. I mean, the build up was very exciting. I couldn’t wait to get to this last book because I was really expecting an explosion. I’m just a little disappointed that instead of the expected big bang, what I got was just a mere sizzle.

I was hoping that the hero and heroine get to battle their demons together and come out on top. I mean, I wanted that to be part of the book, not just implied or left to the imagination. I think that with the journey we’ve had with the main characters, this is the least that we can have.

All in all, this serial has its good points. It wasn’t just about the hero and the heroine falling in love with each other and having pages after pages of hot sex. Here, our main characters have dark pasts and are both affected by what they’ve been through. That’s why I really wished we could see their story through the very end. Hopefully, their story continues to be featured in other books from this author, so we can still get updated with them.

I’m glad I got gifted a copy of the entire serial because I was able to binge and read each installment one after the other. I was able to really enjoy the whole story without getting interrupted for a period of time. I feel like this should have gone out as one book, but if the author and the publisher wanted them separate, then who am I to object, right? Anyway, it was a good story and definitely well worth the time.



Reading Order [book-series]

Book 1 – Play Me Wild

Book 2 – Play Me Hot

Book 3 – Play Me Hard

Book 4 – Play Me Real

Book 5 – Play Me Right




« »