I received a copy of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

Here we go again with the small towns. They are such a lovely place to be, especially when it’s a sweet contemporary romance novel. Sugar On Top is a guaranteed sweet thing. The title isn’t just a play for the series title. It is also how the book generally feels.

I don’t really encounter lots of books where I equally like the hero and the heroine. Most of the time, I always like one character better than his or her counterpart. With this book, though, it is impossible not to like both of them because they are two great people who you will wish were real people.

The heroine may be the town and girl, but she is definitely a good person. I liked this character because she wasn’t the usual small town girl who was simple and and naturally kind. She was a strong personality. The hero, well, what’s there to say about him other than the fact that he is one of the best guys out there, if her we’re actually real.

This series started off with a great story in Sugar’s Twice As Sweet. It was followed up by this book, which is also a very entertaining romantic story. Marina Adair succeeds in capturing the hearts of romance readers with her characters in this Sugar, Georgia series. I definitely recommend this book to anyone who loves to read romance and wants to end up having a great time and finish the boom with a big smile on their face.

Reading Order [book-series]
Book 1 – Sugar’s Twice As Sweet
Book 2 – Sugar On Top
Book 3 – A Taste Of Sugar

« »