I received a copy of this book via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

I’m not sure if you’ve read the previous books in this series. The author has established this series as a funny and sexy paranormal romance with hot shapeshifters. She has created this whole new set of characters. There’s like this whole new society that was filled with all these shapeshifters that readers have come to love throughout the series.

Wolf With Benefits is already the eighth book in the series. Even so, the story is still very engaging and unique. All the qualities that readers loved in the previous books is also still present in this book. The humor, the heat, the chemistry. It is not a wonder that so many readers love this series.

However, I have to say that while this book is still very much a winner, the earlier books are still the best in the series. I think the first four were the bomb. It’s not a big difference, though, but I can feel it. If you’ve followed the book, well, this won’t stop you because you already know that even the not so great in this series is still a great one overall. Ms. Laurenston is indeed a reliable name when it comes to the paranormal romance genre, and her books are definitely worth checking out and being re-read once, twice, or as often as you want. They never get old.

Reading Order [book-series]

Book .5 – Howl For It

Book 1 – The Mane Event

Book 2 – The Beast In Him

Book 3 – The Mane Attraction

Book 4 – The Mane Squeeze

Book 5 – Beast Behaving Badly

Book 6 – Big Bad Beast

Book 7 – Bear Meets Girl

Book 8 – Wolf With Benefits

Book 9 – Bite Me

« »