I received an ARC of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

Usually, if the book is this far in the series, the story is either a recycle from a previous book or the characters are now repetitive and may even sound a lot alike. Fortunately, SEAL Wolf Hunting is a solid addition that has a good plot and great characters.

Let’s talk about the characters, though. Individually, I love them both. The hero was a strong male who really belonged in the pack. The heroine was also great, and she wasn’t demanding or anything like that. Together, though, they weren’t as explosive as I would have liked. I think the fact that they’ve always liked each other but never really made any commitments kind of put me off when they finally got together.

Story-wise, I liked it. Although it wasn’t the kind of romance and love story I hoped for, it was still an enjoyable read. The conflict and the way that the resolution was played out was good, exactly what I wanted. Also, this book can be read as a standalone, so if you’re new to this series, you won’t have to go back to the previous 15 books to get the whole thing.

I have to say, though, that Terry Spear really is a name to look for anytime you feel like reading about werewolves and all that stuff. When it comes to paranormal romance and urban fantasy, Ms. Spear undoubtedly gives her readers the kind of entertainment that they love. I hope that more books will come out for this series.

Reading Order [book-series]

Book 1 – Heart Of The Wolf

Book 2 – Destiny Of The Wolf

Book 3 – To Tempt The Wolf

Book 4 – Legend Of The White Wolf

Book 5 – Seduced By The Wolf

Book 6 – Wolf Fever

Book 7 – Heart Of The Highland Wolf

Book 8 – Dreaming Of The Wolf

Book 9 – A SEAL In Wolf’s Clothing

Book 10 – A Howl For A Highlander

Book 11 – A Highland Werewolf Wedding

Book 12 – A SEAL Wolf Christmas

Book 13 – Silence Of The Wolf

Book 14 – Hero Of A Highland Wolf

Book 15 – A Highland Wolf Christmas

Book 16 – SEAL Wolf Hunting

Book 17 – Silver Wolf Christmas

Book 18 – SEAL Wolf Driving For Trouble

« »