I received a copy of this book from Barclay Publicity in exchange for an honest review.

I don’t particularly favor military romance. I mean, it’s not that I don’t like it. Truth is, I’ve read many books with heroes who are or was in the military. I’ve usually loved those books. There are a few that I didn’t care that much for, but it had nothing to do with the genre and more to do with the characters and how the story was written.

SEAL’s Code is already the tenth book in Sharon Hamilton’s Seal Brotherhood series. I like that even if it’s so far along the series, the author still manages to come up with unique characters and plot twists that keep each story different and interesting. This book is an enjoyable story that may have gotten complicated from out of nowhere but was in no way any less entertaining as the books that came before it.

I liked each character. I didn’t quite connect with either of them. However. they were still okay, and I believe the author did her best in writing the main characters, and I’m sure I’m just one of the few who didn’t go crazy over the hero and the heroine. I also wasn’t too crazy about the pacing. I felt like it dragged a bit in the beginning and then all of a sudden, things got complicated fast. Regardless of that, I still quite enjoyed reading this book.

Reading Order [book-series]

Book 0.5 – SEAL Encounter

Book 1 – Accidental SEAL

Book 1.5 – SEAL Endeavor

Book 2 – Fallen SEAL Legacy

Book 3 – SEAL Under Covers

Book 4 – SEAL The Deal

Book 5 – Cruisin’ For A SEAL

Book 6 – SEAL My Destiny

Book 7 – SEAL Of My Heart

Book 8 – SEAL’s Promise

Book 9 – SEAL My Home

Book 10 – SEAL’s Code

« »