I received an ARC of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

When I was introduced to the Arcanium series, I was horrified, surprised, and impressed. I have to admit that I haven’t read anything quite like this series before. It was a mix of paranormal, erotica, and BDSM. I could picture out the whole circus ground, but I couldn’t really imagine them as real people because there were as lot of supernatural things that went on.

This is now the third book, and I still get surprised by the things that happen to the people within the circus. I mean that in a good way. I like that the author keeps hitting me with the unexpected. The series gets me scared, curious, turned on, and confused in good ways.

Aerial is different because it’s like a prequel. I wish this was book 1, though. I kind of like the continuity between Fortune and Carousel, so Aerial was bit hard to adjust. However, everything else was just as good. The story was unbeliable. Right now, I have to say I would be terribly afraid to meet the Fortune Teller or the Ringmaster. Seriously. I don’t think I can handle whatever they do to me.

I would recommend this book in a heartbeat. However, this book is not for the faint of heart. The stories in this series are so intense. You may need a break every now and then. If you are brave enough, though, I can guarantee you a really good time. If you haven’t read the first two books, that’s fine. But I’m sure you will want to get those books and read them as well. The cast of Arcanium just has this way of bringing you in.

Reading Order [book-series]

Book 1 – Fortune

Book 2 – Carousel

Book 3 – Aerial

Book 4 – Ringmaster

« »