I received an ARC of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

Everybody knows you can’t go wrong with Lisa Kleypas. Whether you’re reading HR or contemporary romance, there’s always something for you in her books. Brown-Eyed Girl is yet another wonderful romance novel that her fans and even new readers will surely enjoy. When I requested for an ARC of this book, I had high expectations, and for a moment, I actually worried that I may be in for a disappointment.

Fortunately, this book more than met my expectations. It took me for a ride that I didn’t want to get off of. The main characters were two people you would easily fall in love with. Avery was the kind of character who wasn’t perfect, but she was perfect for Joe. And of course, who wouldn’t love Joe? Wealthy, single, finally looking to settle down. Any woman would kill to end up with him.

Being the fourth book in the series, Brown-Eyed Girl will bring you back people you’ve already met and loved int he previous books. However, if you are new to this series, don’t worry. You can read this book as a standalone. Although, I won’t guarantee that you won’t want to back read and go all the way back to Sugar Daddy.

Like all things Lisa Kleypas, this book had a sweetness and a lightness to it that leaves you with a feel-good mood when you finish the book. It’s not as emotionally-packed as you may like, but it will surely still touch your romantic heart and make you swoon for the sweet moments. All in all, this was a great book that I will happily recommend.

Reading Order [book-series]

Book 1 – Sugar Daddy

Book 2 – Blue-Eyed Devil

Book 3 – Smooth Talking Stranger

Book 4 – Brown-Eyed Girl

« »