I received an ARC of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

Unfortunately, I haven’t read any of the previous books from this series. I still got the jist of the whole story, though, so I think I am still qualified to review this book. However, I also feel like I would have had a lot more background on the characters, entities, and supernatural world that the author created for this series. Anyway, this isn’t my first book from Amanda Ashley, so I, at least, am familiar with her style and genre.

I liked this book. I didn’t love it, though, because there were certain parts of the book that confused me, and that had nothing to do with the continuity of the series or anything referenced from the previous books. No. What confused me was the love story of the main characters. I don’t know if they were really in love or were just confused. The heroine was a bit difficult to understand. The hero also wasn’t a perfect character.

Having read this book, I have to say that while it may have left me confused or not really jumping for joy, I may actually go back to the previous books and read them. The supernatural world was interesting enough, and I always like a good vampire series. At best, it’s an entertaining paranormal romance, so it’s still a good read regardless of my issues.

Reading Order [book-series]

Book 1 – Night’s Kiss

Book 2 – Night’s Touch

Book 3 – Night’s Master

Book 4 – Night’s Pleasure

Book 5 – Night’s Mistress

Book 6 – Night’s Promise

Book 7 – Night’s Surrender

« »