I received an ARC of this book from Tasty Book Tours in exchange for an honest review and as part of the book’s blog tour promotions.

The MC romance novel subgenre is currently a huge trend. Fortunately, for me, I love this subgenre. Whenever I see an MC romance book, I just have to read it. This series seems like a good choice because it is an MC series, and each book is a standalone with different characters to get to know. Plus, it’s co-written by four popular romance novelists.

I have to admit that I may have had high expectations with this book. It wasn’t that I was disappointed. I wasn’t. I just wasn’t too impressed with it too, though. I mean, the story was nice. The back story and the secrets in the Deacons Of Bourbon Street MC. What I didn’t get enough of was the development in the love story. There wasn’t much that happened for me to say that the main characters are really on the road to an HEA. I mean, sure, yes, there is always a happy ending, but did it really move me? For this book, I was not moved. I liked it, but it did not blow me away.

I will still eagerly read on through the series because I want to get to know the three other remaining members of the MC. I haven’t read the first book, so I may have to get that before moving on to the succeeding books. The other three books also sound promising. If they are at least half as entertaining as this one, all should be good. I liked this book, yes, so I clearly have nothing to complain about.

Reading Order [book-series]

Book 1 – Make You Burn

Book 2 – Fire Me Up

Book 3 – Hold Me Down

Book 4 – Strip You Bare


« »