I received an ARC of this book from CBB Book Promotions in exchange for an honest review and as part of the book’s blog tour promotions.

I read Brokedown Cowboy a couple of months back, and that was the first book I read from this series. Like all books that came before, Bad News Cowboy is also read as a standalone. Although, if you’ve read the previous books, you will definitely have more background on the secondary characters and how this little family came together.

Bad News Cowboy has the best friend’s little sister trope. We’ve already met Jack, and we know that he’s the player between the three men. Eli was the good sheriff, Connor was the one who married early, and Jack was the womanizer. Kate was Eli and Connor’s little sister, and the four of them basically grew up together.

The story kind of dragged in the beginning. However, the moment that Kate and Jack got together, the pace of the book also picked up. I liked this book because even though I’ve read hundreds of books exactly like this, it was still a nice, enjoyable story, and it left me feeling good after I finished reading it.

I’ve read many books from Maisey Yates before, but I have to say that my favorite of hers would have to be the Copper Ridge series. Anyway, nobody goes wrong with a cowboy, right? Still, I think this series has heart, fun, and great friendship in every book, which is why I will most certainly be happy to recommend this.

Reading Order [book-series]

Book 0.5 – Shoulda Been A Cowboy
Book 1 – Part Time Cowboy
Book 2 – Brokedown Cowboy
Book 3 – Bad News Cowboy

« »