I received an ARC of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

I don’t have to say that I love this series. If you follow my reviews, you’d know that I’ve been reviewed this series on the blog since book 2. That doesn’t mean I haven’t read the first book because I did, and that is still my favorite installment. However, this fourth book, Ringmaster, is a very close second.

I’ve always been a little scared of the Ringmaster, and I’ve always liked Kitty, the bearded lady. That’s probably why I really liked this book. It gave me a deeper knowledge of their characters. I mean, the Ringmaster still scares the hell out of me, but I think I understand him better after this book, and I like him better now too.

Of course, this series wouldn’t be this series at all if the sex scenes weren’t out of this world. Once again, Ms. Evans brings us a surreal experience in paranormal erotica that has infusions of horror, contemporary, and BDSM. I don’t even know how to categorize this book because it feels like it has every genre on it. I think one of the reasons why I love Arcanium is because I haven’t really encountered a book or a series as dark and as compelling as this one, and that really appeals to me big time.

Reading Order [book-series]

Book 1 – Fortune

Book 2 – Carousel

Book 3 – Aerial

Book 4 – Ringmaster

« »