I received an ARC of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

The Cold Fury men hae been making waves since Alex came out. One by one, the ladies have fallen in love with them. I wasn’t too impressed with Alex in his book, but I liked him nevertheless. Garrett was much better. He was sweet, loyal, and focused. Zack was a but of a jerk, but it was because he was lost and guilty. Now, Ryker, on the other hand, he’s just in a league of his own.

Honestly, Ryker is my favorite Cold Fury man. He’s a sweet dad. He’s a decent man. He’s a dedicated professional. He’s a trustworthy teammate. And, of course, he’s an exceptional lover. So excuse me if I am singing his praises. I just really enjoyed his character. Another thing that I enjoyed with this book was that apart from the internal conflicts that have plagued the other couples from the previous books, Ryker and Gray also had to overcome external conflicts and other characters who wanted to sabotage them both professionally and personally.

Like all her other books, Sawyer Bennett has given us a sexy romance novel with a man who’s very easy to fall for and a heroine who knows how to fight for what she wants. I think she’s my favorite heroine just as Ryker is my favorite hero in this series. I am excited to read about the next Cold Fury man, and I hope that the next book will be just as thrilling as Ryker.

Reading Order [book-series]

Book 1 – Alex

Book 2 – Garrett

Book 3 – Zack

Book 4 – Ryker

Book 5 – Hawke

« »