I received an audio copy of this book from Barclay Publicity in exchange for an honest review.

I enjoy erotic paranormal romance. The shifters, the vampires, the demons, they’re just fun to read. I think one of my favorite authors in this genre is Christine Warren. I just loved her shifters and her otherworldly characters. I was introduced to Lia Davis because of the audio books that I requested to review.

I quite enjoyed the first book in the series, as well as the introductory novella. I’ve been excited to read about Blain and Cam since the very beginning. The tension between them was palpable and thrilling. I was a bit disappointed to learn that their story would be an MMF kind of menage. However, that disappointment was quick, because Ms. Davis did great justice with their story and Graham actually became a perfect fit in the end.

What I found lacking was that this focused too much on being a smut book instead of dwelling on the paranormal aspects and the relationship and dynamics between the three main characters. The sex scenes felt forced. I mean, they were hot, but there wasn’t much emotion put on their encounters. I kind of feel like they were forced there to make the book into a smutty read. It is still enjoyable altogether, but it would have been worlds better if some points on the way the story played out was more refined.

Reading Order [book-series]

Book 0.5 – Winter Eve

Book 1 – A Tiger’s Claim

Book 2 – A Mating Dance

Book 3 – Surrendering To The Alpha

Book 4 – Divided Loyalties

Book 4.5 – Touch Of Desire

Book 5 – A Leopard’s Path

Book 5 – Jaguar’s Judgment






« »