I received an audio copy of this book from Barclay Publicity in exchange for an honest review.

I have to admit that while I enjoyed Ashwood Falls series, I often felt like their alpha, Keegan was stiff and flat. I feel sorry that he lost his mate, but I felt like there wasn’t much to his story other than that. That is, until I read this book.

I enjoyed this book because it showed Keegan as more than just an alpha. This book shows him as a man who also needs someone to spend his life with after losing the first love of his life. The heroine was also a good character who has been through a lot. From the get go, any reader will immediately root for the main characters to have their happy ending. This story is probably the one with the most depth because the main characters weren’t young shifters anymore.

Audiobook-wise, I enjoyed the narrator’s voice. She was able to portray all characters in a way that can hook listeners in. The sexy scenes were also hot, which is something that I expect from this series. All in all, this is yet another book from the Ashwood Falls series that I really enjoyed.

Reading Order [book-series]

Book 0.5 – Winter Eve

Book 1 – A Tiger’s Claim

Book 2 – A Mating Dance

Book 3 – Surrendering To The Alpha

Book 4 – Divided Loyalties

Book 4.5 – Touch Of Desire

Book 5 – A Leopard’s Path

Book 5 – Jaguar’s Judgment






« »