I received an ARC of this book from Rock Star Lit PR in exchange for an honest review and as part of the book’s blog tour promotions.

If you’ve followed this series, then you’ve already met Lucas Titan. And if you’ve already met him, then you already hate him. But this is his book. Yes, the rich arrogant man who blackmailed the heroine in book 2 gets to have his own book, and let me tell you, his story is worth reading.

I don’t know if this book has made me love Lucas Titan. However, I have come to like him, at the very least. I think that with his arrogance and lord-of-all-things attitude, it is only fitting that he falls in love with a woman who wasn’t in any way near his ideal. Yve was poor, from a line of mistresses who never got to be respectable wives of the rich society.

The angle with Yve’s abusive ex-husband who just got out of prison was good, but the twists on that story xblew my mind. The conclusion came out of nowhere that I really didn’t see it coming. I enjoyed this book very much. Then again, I always enjoy every book from this author.

I still have to say that the Leahy brothers are still my favorite. But at least, I don’t hate Lucas Titan anymore, and I definitely liked his book. I am excited to find out who gets a book next. This series has made me a fan, and I can hardly wait for the next one.

Reading Order [book-series]

Book 1 – Beneath This Mask

Book 2 – Beneath This Ink

Book 3 – Beneath These Chains

Book 4 – Beneath These Scars

« »