I received a copy of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

We’ve already met Alexis Yeung. You know, the previous book’s heroine’s sister. The one who had to have hysterectomy. The one whose Chinese family was very unreasonable. The one who was going through a crisis of her own but was still as supportive as she could be for her sister. Yes, that Alexis.

I am really glad that she gets her own book because her story was really a good one. I loved the main characters together because they both weren’t perfect. I think Alexais deserved a man like Luke, who had scars of his own. If she had ended up with a perfect man who had a perfect life, I think she’d only keep seeing herself as somewhat lacking because of her inability to conceive. This book really showed that the main characters complemented each other in a very good way.

I would definitely recommend this book because it is a good mix of sweetness and pain, romance and angst, family and friends. I even like this book better than the previous ones in this series because the characters in this book had more of a development. Katee Robert does what she does best with this book and that is to give her readers a wonderful love story that is meant to inspire and entertain.

Reading Order [book-series]

Book 1 – In Bed With Mr. Wrong

Book 1.5 – His To Keep

Book 2 – Falling For His Best Friend

Book 3 – His Lover To Protect











« »