I received a copy of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

So here we go again with bear shifters. I’ve already mentioned a few reviews ago that I’m not so used to reading bear shifters in my main characters. However, I trust Shelly Laurenston, and her shifters have been nothing but entertaining. That’s why I read this book.

Like any book from this series, the main characters certainly have a way of taking you with them on every page. Normally, all the elements in this book would have been too unrealistic for me. I know this is a paranormal romance novel, but I still like a touch of reality in a book. Cella and Crush held my attention from start to finish.

Honestly, I won’t be saying this is one of my favorite shifter books, but this is definitely something that is worth checking out. I guess all the books in this series are great reads, anyway. Shelly Laurenston is truly a trustworthy name when it comes to this genre. I won’t hesitate to pick up any book from her at all.

Reading Order [book-series]

Book .5 – Howl For It

Book 1 – The Mane Event

Book 2 – The Beast In Him

Book 3 – The Mane Attraction

Book 4 – The Mane Squeeze

Book 5 – Beast Behaving Badly

Book 6 – Big Bad Beast

Book 7 – Bear Meets Girl

Book 8 – Wolf With Benefits

Book 9 – Bite Me






« »