I received a copy of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

First of all, let me start by saying that I wasn’t able to read the previous books that came in this series. I still understood the backgrounf story of the series, but I do feel like I want to go back and read them because there were things and characters mentioned in this book that I had no idea who they were or what they previous contributions were to the series.

Thing with this book is that I kind of feel like the hero was forced to fall in love or be in love with the heroine because they had a beautiful little girl together. I don’t know. I just wasn’t feeling their chemistry. It felt like they were two really good friends who had one drunken night where their loss and depression got the better of them, and they ended up having sex which one of them regrets the morning after. The heroine had to be the one to look for the hero just so he can get to know his daughter, one that he had no idea was conceived during their night together.

There wasn’t much that the hero did to show that he deserved the heroine. I think the heroine was a good woman who was strong and knew what she wanted. The hero, well, not so much. This would have been a better story if I didn’t feel like I was being forced into rooting for them. I really wish I liked this book more than I actually did. The story felt good on paper, but I don’t think the execution did the blurb justice.

Reading Order [book-series]

Book 1 – Where There’s A Will

Book 2 – One Night With The Cowboy

Book 3 – One Night With The Tycoon

Book 4 – One Night With The Bad Boy

Book 5 – One Night With The Playboy

« »