I received an ARC of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

Dragons. Shapeshifters. Everybody wants a piece of those. Me, personally, I may not dig fantasy and paranormal romance all the time, but every now and again, I always enjoy a good PNR story, especially if the author is really good. G.A. Aiken is a new-to-me author, and I’m embarrassed to admit that I haven’t read any book from her Dragon Kin series. I mean, I have read from her as Shelly Laurenston, but not as G.A. Aiken. Nevertheless, I think it’s a good think that I started the series with this book because this works as a good prequel.

There may have been a few things lacking in “world building”, considering that Dragon On Top was shorter than a normal novel. I feel like there were terms and names that I was really not familiar with. Story-wise, I didn’t feel like I missed anything because this whole book wraps up prettily, the same way it started. The truth is that this book got me excited to proceed and continue reading the series.

Overall, Dragon On Top was enjoyable and pretty much gave me characters that I would expect on a series with a setting such as this.

Reading Order [book-series]

Book 0.1 – Everlasting Bad Boys

Book 0.2 – A Tale Of Two Dragons

Book 0.4 – Dragon On Top

Book 1 – Dragon Actually

Book 2 – About A Dragon

Book 3 – What A Dragon Should Know

Book 4 – Last Dragon Standing

Book 5 – The Dragon Who Loved Me

Book 6 – How To Drive A Dragon Crazy

Book 7 – Light My Fire

Book 8 – Feel The Burn

« »