I received an ARC of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.

I’ve always loved Skye Warren’s dark erotic romances. She’s one of my go-to authors in this genre. However, when I started the Stripped series, I was kind of a tad disappointed. The prequel novella was great and it was exciting. It did a great job of capturing a reader’s interest and attention and guarantees that readers will pickup the first book. The first book was a good one, but I’ve read better books from her, so I wasn’t overly impressed. The second book was slightly better, but I stll was waiting for something to blow me away.

That’s when this book came in. This is what I’ve been waiting for in the entire series. I needed something that would keep me on the edge, make me thrilled, excited, and a but fearful of what may happen next. The main characters were both broken in their own ways. The heroine reminds me a bit of Tillie Cole’s heroines, but the similarity stops on the fact that they all come from religious cults that abuse their power. The relationship between Ivan and Candy was unconventional, but it was perfect for the two of them.

I get that not a lot of readers will appreciate the DD/lg dynamics of their relationship. However, you also have to remember that this is a Skye Warren book you are reading. Don’t expect a clean cut, sweet, romantic story. Expect a dark twisted tale that questions your morals and challenges the norms of society. I’m not into the DD/lg thing myself, but I understand just why the main characters have this kind of relationship. I think this may be the best one yet in the series. Also, I’m still waiting for Clara’s book.

Reading Order [book-series]

Book 0.5 – Tough Love

Book 1 – Love The Way You Lie

Book 2 – Better When It Hurts

Book 2.5 – Even Better

Book 3 – Pretty When You Cry

« »