I got this book because I was looking for MC romance novels, and this was on the list of suggestions. However, it took me ahiwle before I actually picked it up to read. And that is something that I truly regret. I mean, if I had read this book right away, I would have known about Tillie Cole from the very start. Anyway, I know about her now, and I will be stalking her from now on.

It’s no secret how much I love MC romance novels. However, the more common these books have become, the harder it is to find a really good book. Let’s be honest, there’s a lot of MC books out there. But only a handful of them actually have or quality. Only very few of them actually have a good story. It Ain’t Me, Babe is one of those MC books that offers so much more than just any other book out there.

I loved this book. There is something in the way Ms. Cole writes that grabs your attention, gets you emotionally invested, excited, anxious, overwhelmed, and hungry for more. I loved the way Styx and Mae met when they were young. I loved the way their romance developed. I loved the way the MC was betrayed but that they still all stood behind each other and fought by their president’s side. I love Styx. He may have started out as a heartless MC president who didn’t care if he broke hearts. But he more than made up for it in the way he was with Mae. Most of all, I love Mae. She had strength. She was brave enough to run away. But she was not jaded enough to be unforgiving.

This book is more than just an MC romance novel. It features a society that we all know of but do not always understand. We don’t always get why people in cults and sects end up where they end up. This book shows us a side of religious cults that isn’t good but something that we should be aware of. It shows how power can corrupt a person. It shows how faith can make people blind. It Ain’t Me Babe is definitely on my all time favorites list, and it’s not leaving that list for a very, very long time.

Reading Order [book-series]

Book 1 – It Ain’t Me, Babe

Book 2 – Heart Recaptured

Book 3 – Souls Unfractured

Book 4 – Deep Redemption


« »