I received an ARC of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

I read the author’s debut novel which is also the first book in this series, and I loved that book. I mean, I took a chance on it even if it was a debut novel and I’ve never heard of the author or anything about the book then. That gamble paid off because I found a new author I truly enjoy. When I got the opportunity to read and review the next book, I jumped on it right away.

I was excited for this because the main characters are the best friends of the previous book’s main characters. Their story was teased in the first book as well, so I already had a little but of background as to how this story was going to go. Still, Ms. Chianese gave me surprise twists and details that made me enjoy the book even more. I’ve always liked Tawny in book 1, and Fubar was, well, Fubar. Still, it cannot be denied that they had chemistry.

I really like Ms. Chianese because even if her books are not extremely different, she offers a refreshing way with her writing style. I like how easy it is to read her stories. The cohesiveness and the smoothness in which the plot flowed and got played out. Bottom line, I now know that me loving the first book wasn’t just a fluke, and I’m now very excited for the next installment.

Reading Order [book-series]

Book 1 – Bachelorette For Sale

Book 2 – Boyfriend For Hire

Book 3 – Fiance For Keeps

« »