I received an ARC of this book from Book Enthusiast Promotions in exchange for an honest review.

I read all the books in this series. I ahve to say that the stories weren’t perfect, but there was something about the books that I definitely enjoyed. The first book featured a hot cowboy and a cute, lovable chef. Who wouldn’t love something like that, right? This book, Breaking Hearts, is about Trey, the cousin of the first book’s hero. If you’ve followed this series, then you’ve already met him, and you know that he’s the father of the little boy that the first book’s hero’s ex-girlfriend wanted him to claim.

I was excited about this book because Trey’s story seemed to be incomplete in the first book. Also, he seemed like a great guy who was just young and made mistakes but was generally a good person. And that was shown in this book. He was serious with school, he worked hard, he truly loved his son, even if he was in the US and his son was with the mother.

What I didn’t like about this book was that it dragged too much, especially on the first half. I mean, it felt like this was just written because the author was forced to continue the series and had the easiest story to start with on Trey. However, the interesting plot that was in the other books wasn’t quite present here. I still enjoyed it; however, it wasn’t as good as I anticipated.

Reading Order [book-series]

Book 1 – Break In Two

Book 2 – Breaking Love

Book 3 – Breaking Clear

Book 4 – Breaking Hearts

« »