I received an ARC of this book from Tasty Book Tours in exchange for an honest review and as part of the book’s blog tour promotions.

Second chance romance. Now here’s another trope that I absolutely love, aside from the friends-to-lovers theme. We are now in the fourth book of the Wild Boys After Dark series. I must say that I was initially intrigued by this series because this is probably the first racier books from Melissa Foster. Knowing her, I knew that the series would be a hit, and that I’d at least like them. I didn’t think I’d love all four books, which is, of course, a great thing because it solidified the author’s brand. I mean, she’s not just here for your sweet, new adult contemporary romance. She can write the steamier stuff too.

Cooper’s book was, for me, the most emotional. Maybe it’s personal because I always get emotionally involved when there is a child involved in the love story. I loved Logan and his alpha-ness. I adored Heath and his sexy intelligence. I enjoyed Jackson and his nonchalance. Now, with Cooper, I have to say that he’s also a great hero too. And of course, I always have a thing for the artistic souls.

This is the best way to end the series. I mean, no offense to the other three brothers, but I really believe that from the first book up to now, Ms. Foster has escalated the emotional attachment that readers get with her characters. When Logan had his book, we were ll still getting to know them. He was a perfect first book because he was too male and too alpha to grab any readers attention and make them want to continue with the series. Heath and Jackson’s book were meant to significantly tighten the pull that the series has to the readers. Until finally, with this book, it is an explosion of everything that was good about this series. Once again, Ms. Foster delivers, and I’m so glad I got to read this entire series.

Reading Order [book-series]

Book 1 – Logan

Book 2 – Heath

Book 3 – Jackson

Book 4 – Cooper


« »