I received an ARC of this book from Tasty Book Tours in exchange for an honest review and as part of the book’s blog tour promotions.

I believe I’ve read every single book in this series. This series was my first book from Samantha Chase, and it made me a huge fan. I love contemporary romance novels, and her brand of romance is something that works so well with me. Her heroes and heroines aren’t dark characters, but they are complicated enough to make the books intresting. I liked William Montgomery and his knack for matchmaking, which all ended up successfully.

When Zach’s character was introduced and his love story with Gabriela was teased in the previous book, I didn’t become a fan of him. I found him too uptight and controlling. Even his sister found him uptight and controlling. That’s the same Zach we see in this book. He was an ass for the most part of the book. He may have won the girl in the end, but I felt like the heroine was the one who always gave in and understood him.

I liked Gabriela, but I also couldn’t find anything about her that stood out. I didn’t really understand her conflict with her family. Were they the ones at fault? Or was she the one who was always putting a wall between them? And that brother-in-law aspect, I wish he couldn’t have had a more tragic ending. I mean, that man was just bad news. All in all, I truly enjoyed this book. It just wasn’t my favorite in the series. If you’ve read the previous books, you wouldn’t want to miss Zach’s story. Personally, I still love William’s brood better than his brother’s.

Reading Order [book-series]

Book 1 – Wait For Me

Book 2 – Trust In Me

Book 3 – Stay With Me

Book 3.5 – More Of Me

Book 4 – Return To You

Book 5 – Meant For You

Book 6 – I’ll Be There











« »