“Some guys call, some date, and some guys, they might even get married. But, sweetheart, I ain’t any of those guys…” ~ Zeke Declan

Every girl in Galveston County knows about Zeke Declan’s rules and has agreed to them or is considering them.
Rule #1 Don’t call him. He’ll call you.
Rule #2 He doesn’t date.
Rule #3 No sleepovers.
Rule #4 Absolutely, no virgins.

When a couple friends talk me into going back to their hometown in the Bayou for the summer and challenge me to break “the best damn lay in Galveston County” along with every single one of his ridiculous rules, I’m confident that I can get the job done. I’m no stranger to men. I have five older brothers. I’m a teacher and I’m used to being around rebellious teenagers. However, Zeke Declan is definitely not someone that I could have prepared for. He’s not a testosterone-fueled, immature boy. He’s a confident, arousing, playful, and mind-melting man. But, behind that sexy charming smile, I know he’s hiding a secret. And, in order to break him, I’m going to need to find out what it is…


I received a copy of this book from Book Enthusiast Promotions in exchange for an honest review.

I really waited for this book. When I read Jax’s book, I thought this series was just going to be a simple contemporary romance where the heroines win the unattainable heroes. Then, I read Slate’s book and I found that the story escalated and became more interesting. I was looking for ward to Zeke’s book because it would complete the whole series arc. As it turns out, this book was even more intense than the first two.

Zeke is a well-known player. He had rules when it came to women, and those women must know and abide by his rules. And he got away with it for so long. Until the heroine comes in, that is. I like that this book really showed just where Zeke’s issue comes from, why he was so against falling in love, and why he had these dark thoughts about himself throughout the book. I think it’s really traumatic what happened to him, and no little should have to endure his tragedy.

I think that all in all, while this series started out simple, it progressed from there until this third book. I also liked how some events happened simultaneously and as a reader, we get to witness the happenings from different points of view through the series. Good job to the author for all three books.


Kelly’s motto ~ “Bad boys, give ’em a little time and experience, and they will evolve into misbehaving men!” And what hot-blooded woman doesn’t want a naughty, all grown up bad boy?

Kelly Gendron is the author of the TroubleMaker series, Breaking the Declan Brothers series, and she has a few other romantic suspense novels out there.

When she’s not writing steamy, blush producing romances, she’s out meeting new people while representing a group of reputable nursing facilities. You can find Kelly in a quiet suburb, somewhere between Buffalo and Niagara Falls, and if you Google her, she’ll pop up there too. And, please do find her. Kelly loves to hear from her readers!

« »