Category: Cecy Robson

Enter to Win a Cecy Robson Prize Pack!


The O’Brien Family Series Book Two
Cecy Robson
Releasing April 19th, 2016
Once he was broken beyond repair.
Now this MMA contender is fighting to be a better man—for her. RT Book Reviews
proclaims that the O’Brien Family series from award-winning author Cecy Robson
“has the hottest brothers ever!” And in Let Me, it is Finn’s turn to discover
how love can heal the deepest wounds.

A mixed martial arts star on the
rise, Finn O’Brien dismantles his opponents with brutal precision. And yet
beneath his fierce persona, Finn is raw from a trauma he’s buried for years . .
. until the day his deep-rooted rage erupts and lands him in court-mandated
therapy. Finn’s not one to bare his soul, but if talking it out means meeting
beautiful women like Sol Marieles, he’ll give it a shot.
Sol is working toward her master’s
degree in psychology, and already she feels like she’s in over her head. With
an important internship on the line and a scary family situation demanding her
attention, the last thing Sol needs is Finn around to distract her. The man is
ripped and seriously sexy yet it’s his troubled side that warns her to keep her
distance. But their attraction is intense, and he clearly has the heat to see
how far and fast their passion takes them.
Alone, Finn and Sol have been
fighting to find happiness in their lives. Together, there’s no stopping them
as they face their greatest challenges—not in the ring, but in their
I received an ARC of this book from Tasty Book Tours in exchange for an honest review and as part of the book’s blog tour promotions.

I have loved this family since they were introduced in Ms. Robson’s other series. However, I have to admit that the first book in this series was a little meh for me. I mean, I still enjoyed it, but it wasn’t as gripping as the books in the Shattered Past series, and I was kind of expecting it to. Neverthless, I made the decision to read on because I trust Ms. Robson’s talent and also because, as I’ve mentioned, I loved this family.

As it turns out, this second installment was just what I was looking for. We have Finn who, I’m sure, has been collecting fans since he was introduced. Then, we have Sol, a heroine that wins hearts easily. It goes without saying that I truly enjoyed this book. I’d gladly recommend it to any romance reader. If you’ve followed the Shattered Past series, then you should check out this series as well because this family has characters which you should not miss.

Amazon | B & N | iTunes | Kobo




Cecy Robson is
a new adult and contemporary author of the Shattered Past series, the O’Brien
Family novels and upcoming Carolina Beach novels, as well as the award-winning
author of the Weird Girls urban fantasy romance series. A 2016 double nominated
for Once Pure and Once Kissed, Cecy is a recovering Jersey girl living in the
South who enjoys carbs way too much, and exercise way too little. Gifted and
cursed with an overactive imagination, you can typically find her on her laptop
silencing the yappy characters in her head by telling their stories.
Looking for more of the O’Brien Family?
Pick up the Two RITA Finalists




I received an ARC of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

I’ve read Ceby Robson’s Shattered Past series, and I love those books. The Tres Santos siblings all had a tough time when they were children, and seeing their development as they grew into adulthood and fell in love with the loves of their lives was a toching reading experience. Mateo, Lety, and Sofia all deserved the happy ending they got in their books, and their partners were all perfect for them.

When I saw this spin-off which now focuses on the O’Brien family, I was excited to get into it because I enjoyed their bunche in Once Pure. Once Kissed, the first book in this series, is about Curran and Tess. Honestly, I think maybe my expectations were too high. Maybe I was still riding on my high from Once Pure, but I find that I didn’t quite enjoy Once Kissed as much as I hoped I would.

Don’t get me wrong. This is still a good book. You can’t go wrong when you have a hero who’s a hot, alpha cop who’s generally a good man. I may have had a bit of a difficult time connecting with the characters, particularly the heroine. But once that connection was established, I found myself liking them more and more. The story is good, promising, actually. The author still did a great job, as opposed to lots of other books in this genre. I hope the next installment will be more explosive and more compelling than this. Regardless of my ramblings, I will still say this is a good book which will possibly become a great, enjoyable series in the future.

Reading Order [book-series]

Book 1 – Once Kissed

Book 2 – Once Crossed


Sofia Tres Santos remembers a time before her life went sour, before her innocence was ripped away, before she began punishing herself with risky behaviors and unworthy men. Now, at twenty, she just hopes she’s ready to rebuild some of what she lost. One way or another, it always comes back to her childhood friend and longtime crush, Killian O’Brien.

As strong as Killian is, Sofia has always been his one weakness. He knows Sofia has suffered and wants to ensure she’s never hurt again—not like before, and definitely not under his watch. When Sofia agrees to work at his mixed martial arts gym, Killian seizes the opportunity to help and protect the sweet girl he’s always cared for. And yet, as he trains Sofia to defend herself using his hard-hitting MMA techniques, he’s drawn to the vulnerable beauty in ways he never expected.

As Sofia grows stronger, she also grows brave enough to open herself up to love. And along the way, she challenges everything Killian believes to be true, showing him that no matter how much he dominates in the ring, the real battle is fought in the heart.




I received an ARC of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

It’s hard to love someone despite their flaws when we cannot forgive ourselves for our own. This seems to be the theme in Cecy Robson’s latest Shattered Past installment, Once Pure. It’s a story of two people who’ve been in love with each other since they were young but had years of growing up to do before they became right for each other.

I liked the heroine because she tried her best to turn her life around. She may have had a troubled, self destructive past. However, she wisened up and worked hard to make things better. I also liked the hero, although he had a huge fall from grace moment in the book. He was generally a good man who was just doing his best to deserve the love of his woman.

The thing about this book is that it showed great development on the heroine’s character. From a timid girl coming from an abusive background, to a rape victim, to a woman who learned how to defend herself and go after what she wants. I loved her journey and her courage.

I also loved the epilogue where it was now told from the hero’s POV. I loved reading aout his side of things from the moment they met as kids to when he learned about what happened to the heroine to the very last scene in the book. Once Pure is simply another amazing addition to a series that has been making waves. Cecy Robson is definitely an author that I keep going back to.



Reading Order [book-series]

Book 1 – Once Perfect

Book 2 – Once Loved

Book 3 – Once Pure